Opinions on A-Level Law, Geography & Physics Watch

Haider_A
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Any experiences with the any of the three listed A-Levels?

Curious to know, as they are the A-Levels I have picked for September, but I can still change them...
Anonymous061299
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by Haider_A)
Any experiences with the any of the three listed A-Levels?

Curious to know, as they are the A-Levels I have picked for September, but I can still change them...
I do Geography and can tell you physical is pretty much the same as GCSE but human is a completely different ball game. Hopefully there will be more materials released by the time you take your exam but the new spec for it is a slight nightmare and a bit all over. It is interesting (if you have a good teacher) and isn't too much of a step up as long as you revise the content early and make notes as you go along. Hope this helps feel free to ask me questions (i'm in first year btw) :-)
spidle
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Physics has a lot of maths in it, especially mechanical maths.
Haider_A
Rep:
?
(Original post by Anonymous061299)
I do Geography and can tell you physical is pretty much the same as GCSE but human is a completely different ball game. Hopefully there will be more materials released by the time you take your exam but the new spec for it is a slight nightmare and a bit all over. It is interesting (if you have a good teacher) and isn't too much of a step up as long as you revise the content early and make notes as you go along. Hope this helps feel free to ask me questions (i'm in first year btw) :-)
I really enjoy Geography and at the moment, I have 379 UMS points for the whole course (350 is an A*) so it's something that I really want to pursue. I've heard that there's a fair few practicals involved, is this true? Not that I don't like practicals...
Haider_A
Rep:
?
(Original post by spidle)