rslan
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Hi There!

I am an international mature student trying to decide between Plymouth and Hertfordshire! My reason for these is that they are both a 3 year course, and international fees are extremely expensive.

I have visited Plymouth, and coming from a large city, thought it was a bit too quiet for my liking, but I like the modules and structure of the course over Herts. Herts however, is a lot more central and easier to travel to London and airports when I fly back home for breaks etc. but I did not get a chance to visit the school.

My 1st choice would have been Surrey, but after calculating the tuition and living fees, is far over my budget unfortunately =(

Any advice from current or prospective students on which I should choose?
Thank you so much!
simzx
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Dear Rslan,

I am a mature student studying at the University of Hertfordshire. I am just finishing my second year. I cannot speak for Plymouth but I have really enjoyed my time here at Hertfordshire so far. The academics are supportive, approachable and always up to date with the latest in dietetics! The new science facilities are excellent and you would be spending time there for several modules! It's super easy to get to London and I have family in the Middle East so I use this to travel! Any questions you have feel free to ask! S x
Herts PG Student Repsdafaf
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Hey Rslan,

Following on from simzx's post. I sadly don't study the subject. But I can vouch for ease of transport into London. There are two mainline train stations within easy bus ride from campus: Hatfield and St Albans. Both offer quick train links into London.

The campus's are also located near a large shopping center and various supermarkets for ease of supplies.

I don't know if you've been on our website but here are a couple of quick links for you:

http://www.herts.ac.uk/courses/dietetics