Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
I just went to my GP for depression extending my dissertation for one week , but i dont think that this will help me finish it due to my situation, i didn't want to contact the uni about this because it was really hard for me to admit and i wanted to push thought my final year(i'm studying in Scotland) my only option is maybe deliver and hope i pass or just quit. They won't allow me to do it again i must have at least a grade of E in my final report to do it again in the summer. What should i do?
999tigger
Badges: 19
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
I just went to my GP for depression extending my dissertation for one week , but i dont think that this will help me finish it due to my situation, i didn't want to contact the uni about this because it was really hard for me to admit and i wanted to push thought my final year(i'm studying in Scotland) my only option is maybe deliver and hope i pass or just quit. They won't allow me to do it again i must have at least a grade of E in my final report to do it again in the summer. What should i do?
I'm not sure what you wrote makes sense.

1. You have been to the GP about depression and asking for a sick note to extend your essay for an extra week?

2. You wont or havent contacted the UNi?

If I was in that situation I would fo to my GP and explain the depression and what impact it was having on me and my ability to study. I would tell them I was mistaken in asking for just a week, but was going to put in a request to have an extension to submit my dissertation alter in the summer when I could get on top of the depression. The week I had asked for earlier was insufficient and you realise its not something that is going to go away straight away. Ask him to change the note to reflect that.