Should I start revising for my GCSEs in year 9? Watch

Emil.ia
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Hello, I am a student in year 9 and have recently chosen my options for GCSEs. Since the GCSE exams are said to be more challenging than before, I am a bit worried about them and ( as practically everyone) want to do well. Is there a point in me starting to revise the GCSE work and practicing with the past papers?
Koreaboo
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
I guess, i did my core science exam in year 8 so I should have revised but didn't got a c in the end tho.
username3110466
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
No you will forget most of it and burn yourself out.
haseebj49
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by Emil.ia)
Hello, I am a student in year 9 and have recently chosen my options for GCSEs. Since the GCSE exams are said to be more challenging than before, I am a bit worried about them and ( as practically everyone) want to do well. Is there a point in me starting to revise the GCSE work and practicing with the past papers?
Wow. Some people have their GCSEs in 2 weeks and still haven't prepared. But I would recommend just going over notes, and summarising them, at the end of the day after school. It just helps with when you are revising.
Estarrre
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
You should probably start revising for a-levels while you're at it
Rend_a
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Enjoy year 9 whilst you're in it because once you're in year 10 you will miss being in year 9, don't worry about it too much now, once you start year 10 everything that you learn on that day go over it afterwards so that you don't forget it. Trust me when I say I made the mistake of not doing this and having to stress near exam season.
Naomeyz_01
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Bruh you need to chill you still got a long way to go I would recommend you start revising for your GCSEs at least when you start year 10

Posted from TSR Mobile
haseebj49