Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hey

Current Year 12 potential Optoms:

What A-Levels are everyone studying? Where do you want to study?
    You can clear all your doubts on here or discuss your plans/problems.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Indyyyy)
    Hey

Hi I'm hoping to study optometry in 2018 too!
    I take Maths Chemistry Music and Business, I really regret not taking biology tbh but it should be ok as the places I've looked at require 2 sciences.
    I'm want to apply for Cardiff, Manchester and Anglia Ruskin so far but don't know where else yet.
    And a question - do you have a lot of relevant work experience becuase I have a lot of office work experience and a week in a bakery, and have a few days planned in specsavers but I'm scared it won't be enough?

ReputationRep:
    I'm studying Biology, Chemistry, History and Economics. Optometry is a potential choice for me, but I'm not certain yet.

ReputationRep:
    Hey! I'm a 2nd Year Optom (soon to be 3rd year!) at Manchester University. If you guys have any questions about Optometry or Manchester, feel free to ask me

ReputationRep:
    Hi everyone, a quick thanks to the user who created this thread as it will be great to speak to others in the same position and looking into the same uni prospectives

obviously i'm also a current year 12 student, i'm studying Biology, Chemistry and English Literature, looking at pursuing a degree in Optometry at the moment I'm kind of tied up between Optometry and Pharmacy, at first i was so keen to go into Pharmacy but it's basically just chemistry which isn't something i think i want to do, and from what i've researched/people i've spoken to, the job oppertunities for Pharmacists have become significantly weak.