luna1317
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
how is Macbeth presented as guilty? also, what is the relationship like between Macbeth and Banquo? (aiming for grade 8, so detail and justification would be great!!!)
adam.00
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Good luck with getting an 8, but surely you should be able to answer this question if you want to get that grade?
Hugh-Mungus
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by luna1317)
how is Macbeth presented as guilty? also, what is the relationship like between Macbeth and Banquo? (aiming for grade 8, so detail and justification would be great!!!)
What is grade 8?
I studied Macbeth almost 4 years ago.
Did you get to watch the film in class?
luna1317
Rep:
?
a grade 8 is part of the new 9-1 GCSE module. (4-9 being a pass, 4 a low C, 6 a B and 8 an A/A*.) and no not the full film, only short clips of the 'important scenes'
luna1317
Rep:
?
(Original post by adam.00)
Good luck with getting an 8, but surely you should be able to answer this question if you want to get that grade?
yes, i am more than capable of answering but i feel as if i am repeating myself when structuring essays on guilt. so maybe different interpretations would help
rickH123
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
The relationship between banquo and macbeth is very close. At the start, they are both collectively described as "valiant cousins" by Duncan.

Macbeth is presented to being guilty because he lets Lady Macbeth challenge his manhood after he murders Duncan. Also after that, he states "will all Great Neptune's oceans wash this blood clean from my hand." This shows that he's guilty. The way his speech breaks down during the banquet and after the murderer shows that he's conscience as broken down. This could suggest that he's guilty.
EllyJelly
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago