Is Kingswood 2 a good choice? Royal Holloway University of London

Watch
Byun.B
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
Kingswood 2 was my first choice because it was a single room with ensuite and I don't mind the 15 minute walk from the university but I've been seeing some horrible reviews. Is Kingswood 2 no good? I'm a really awkward person and I like to stay alone so I chose Kingswood 2 for that reason. Can anyone tell me about what Kingswood 2 is like?
Royal Holloway, University of London
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
Hi Byun.B,

I'm sorry to hear you're feeling a bit unsure about halls!

I actually lived in Kingswood 2 in first year and have designated myself as a cheerleader for it because I absolutely loved my time there. I was an international student from the States, so for me it was important that I felt at home while living in halls.

Kingswood has its own bar (8Bar9), dining hall (KW’s) and laundry facilities so it truly did feel like a home away from home. My flatmates became like family and we would all go down to the dining hall for dinner together and then spend some time relaxing in 8Bar9 before heading back to our flat to watch a movie. We even decided to live together again in second year in a house share!

Don’t worry if you’re after some alone time though, because everyone is really respectful when you want to have a quiet night in. There’s also a great nature trail right next to the halls that you can explore as well as the Air Force Memorial. Being off campus can be really good for having your own space too, because it gives you that little bit of distance between your halls and your classes, which was always nice when you need a bit of a breather. One thing that I particularly liked about being in halls was that your room really becomes your space, and .