carlritchie96
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
Hi Guys,I am currently an undergrad at Lancaster and will be studying as a postgrad next year at UCL. I have been looking at accomodation and have seen that UCL do not offer accommodation to UK students. I have also you can be accepted in September should someone not need/want their room. Does anyone know which is true?Does anyone have any suggestions for accommodation e.g private landlords or houses if the answer to the above is yes?Thanks for any help.
ms1234
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
yes, sadly true, here's the eligibility list:

https://www.ucl.ac.uk/prospective-st...ility/graduate

I'm in the same boat this year, so take what i say with a grain of salt - but have been living in london for 5 years.

They typically recommend going through UoL for accommodation, and you might be able to find postgrad halls in here if you are interested in that.

For private sector rental most of the "student studio apartment blocks" places cost nearly as much as rent a full flat anyway, i've seen some of the student places costing 270+ p/w (internet/electricity/gas inc.), but tbh i'd suggest just looking on rightmove or zoopla and seeing if you can find anything better (ton of nice places ive seen <280, and 300 is a magic cutoff that a ton of 1BR become available).

If you can't afford this and not keen on UoL places, i'd hit up all the standard room share websites, london accommodation is much cheaper when you hit the 3+ sharing number
carlritchie96
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
Thanks for this,

Do you know if UoL halls accept UCL graduate UK students?

I am looking at Garden Halls, Connaught Hall and International Halls, anything you have heard about these would be great too.

Thanks again.
ms1234
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago