WJEC ICT Unit 1: Unoffical Markscheme?

Watch
Klinex
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
Today i sat my ICT Unit 1 exam!

I was wondering if everyone else who sat it would like to post their answers to find out if we can make a little markscheme out of it?
Matt11511
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
Oh yeah it was ****ing sick mate thoroughly enjoyed it
Klinex
Rep:
?
i'll start with some of the questions i wrote.

(I am a student too, these are just my answers and they may not [Probably Aren't] correct. Take these with a grain of salt)

These are some of the questions i remember roughly:

Knowledge - Some random stuff about temperatures, i only remember '31*C' (* = Degree).

Information - 31*C (* = Degree).

Data - 31.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Describe what an email is: [2 marks]
A message sent between computers and/or networks.

Why would a family member use email? [1 mark]
A family member could use an e-mail to send a CV to an employer in search of a job.

I also can't remember this question but there was a 3rd, i think it was advantages of email.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Next was the email from the bank.

What was the security issue in this email? [1 mark]
Phishing.

Give two indications as to how this email could potentially be a scam. [2 marks]
1. The bank would never ask for your username and password in an email.
2. They used slang for the word 'You' and instead used 'U'.

Some other possible answers that i thought of:
- Didn't know the persons name and used Dear Sir/Maddam <-- They also spelt that wrong.
- Wasn't a very formal email seeing as it came from the bank.