Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hello all! This thread is where I will be answering any questions and writing my predictions on the C2 AQA chemistry GCSE exam for 2017. Post your questions and I will get back to you here.

I'm a chemistry teacher with 10 year's experience. I have taught AQA for 8 of those years, gone through all of the exams, marks schemes and examiners's notes for this specification more times than I can count and know the specification intimately.

First of all, I have attached a powerpoint summarising C2. But watch this space...
    Attached Files
  1. File Type: pptx C2 revision.pptx (2.46 MB, 223 views)

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Yorrick)
    Hello all! This thread is where I will be answering any questions and writing my predictions on the C2 AQA chemistry GCSE exam for 2017. Post your questions and I will get back to you here.

I'm a chemistry teacher with 10 year's experience. I have taught AQA for 8 of those years, gone through all of the exams, marks schemes and examiners's notes for this specification more times than I can count and know the specification intimately.

First of all, I have attached a powerpoint summarising C2. But watch this space...
    Hello , I've been doing many past papers , and rates of reaction comes up a lot in all of the ones I have done. Do you think it will come up much since it is the last year of this specification and they will probably want to test us on the topics they haven't tested much or at all in these past exams. Thank you

ReputationRep:
    Hello, do you have a prediction for the 6 mark question?

ReputationRep:
    considering how 'straight forward' the chemistry paper 1 was- does this mean that papers 2 and 3 will more likely than not, be very difficult? and if so, which topics would be deemed the hardest ones? thank you!

ReputationRep:
    what topics do you predict will come up next week, your last predictions were very accurate!

ReputationRep: