Quite a big problem

Watch
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
Regards,

I am a student at a demanding course at a top British Uni.

I have been struggling with depression for many years now, and I am coping with various methods, including pharmacological ones.

I have managed quite fine during the last year or two, and have fairly strong grades (I got a first so far).

However, recently I sat an exam. I got a first in the coursework, but I believe I may have failed the written portion (and hence the entire exam). The reason is quite bizarre: I took some medication before the exam (I have a prescription for it) and I believe I have suffered from collateral effects, which are tiredness, difficulty in concentrating, memory loss, amnesia, impaired cognitive capacities, etc.

I do honestly believe I have suffered from these negatives side effects. I am otherwise a good student, but this has defeated me.

I will talk with the University people about it, but I have no idea how they will react. Even if I pass, this grade will just destroy my average.

Also, my Uni offers no resit until next Spring, so an uncapped resit means I will waste a year, which is not what I want.

I also feel very demotivated for my upcoming exams because of this, and feel very depressed.

Any advice on this?
qasim98
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
Regards,

I have been struggling with depression for many years now, and I am coping with various methods, including pharmacological ones.

I have managed quite fine during the last year or two, and have fairly strong grades (I got a first so far).