Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Starting RGU adult nursing Sept what will I need?

I'm a mature student starting in Sept, but want to be prepared, is there anything I should be getting before I start, will I need a laptop, any books etc. Any help would be appreciated as it was a long time since I was in college.

ReputationRep:
    You will need some sort of computer to write assignments/essays on. i will be starting September too but somewhere else, from student nurses i have questioned;
    Don't bother buying books before you start, most of your advised reading will be in your unis library.
    A pocket/fob watch.
    Good quality sensible black shoes (clarkes) for placement.
    Pocket sized notebook for placement.
    Paper and pens for notes.
    folder and dividers to organise notes taken.
    Last but not least 3 different student nurses told me alcohol... aparently we are going to need it 😂

ReputationRep:
    Thanks, the only thing I don't have is a laptop, I am planning on cycling into uni and thought about the asus ha200 it's only cheap but it's small and light, I just hope it will be powerful enough to do what's needed.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Furgan)
    Starting RGU adult nursing Sept what will I need?

I'm a mature student starting in Sept, but want to be prepared, is there anything I should be getting before I start, will I need a laptop, any books etc. Any help would be appreciated as it was a long time since I was in college.
    I would agree about a laptop. Get yourself some comfortable shoes because you are going to be on your feet a lot.