Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hey guys,
    I'm having to decide between a 3 year Beng at Bristol and 4 year Meng at Bath but keep going in circles trying to decide. I'm an international student and unfortunately couldn't visit but from what I have heard is that Bristol is sort of like a city while Bath is a smaller countryside town. Coming from a place in the middle of the nowhere, I'm not sure if I could get used to another 4 years in the countryside. What makes it worse is that being a sportful person, an on-campus 400m track and 50m swimming pool at Bath makes me aroused. Please help!!!
    • TSR Support Team

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Bob6474)
    Hey guys,
    I'm having to decide between a 3 year Beng at Bristol and 4 year Meng at Bath but keep going in circles trying to decide. I'm an international student and unfortunately couldn't visit but from what I have heard is that Bristol is sort of like a city while Bath is a smaller countryside town. Coming from a place in the middle of the nowhere, I'm not sure if I could get used to another 4 years in the countryside. What makes it worse is that being a sportful person, an on-campus 400m track and 50m swimming pool at Bath makes me aroused. Please help!!!
    You can switch between BEng and MEng quite freely at university, providing you have the grades. If you'd rather live in a bigger city, then I think Bristol is probably the better option, although also check out the courses, too.
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Bob6474)
    Hi.

Somehow I have had the opportunity to visit both towns and the universities even though I do not study at either.