AQA Geography Unit 4a Geog4a June 2017 Watch

Hamzahs99
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
So I can't find anything on this years Unit 4a Exam so I thought I'd start a new post. I'm doing this exam for a second time as my teacher decided it'd be a good idea to do it with Unit 2 as they're kind of similar. Didn't come out with the best grade so hoping for a better grade this year. Anyone else doing this exam?
marcieiscooler
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
I'm retaking this too, not sure why but struggle so much with section B
Hamzahs99
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Not sure how this ones gunna go tbh, you basically know what comes up for section A cos the questions are repeated and for section B I think you just need to waffle your way through it :hahaha:
MedApp2017
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Checking mark schemes are sure to help, but this is my first time doing 4A and I find the questions like 'Discuss the implications of your conclusions on geographers etc' quite annoying to be honest, so hope we just get the standard questions.
Luffyace97
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
section A was my worst nightmare pretty sure I've failed.
Woody1812
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Just a quick Q with regards to section B of that paper. I assumed that Q5b was regarding types of maps (e.g OS/sketch/geological) as opposed to cartographic skills; how likely is this to be credited in the mark scheme?
SFK537
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by Woody1812)
Just a quick Q with regards to section B of that paper. I assumed that Q5b was regarding types of maps (e.g OS/sketch/geological) as opposed to cartographic skills; how likely is this to be credited in the mark scheme?
Maps are cartographical skills, thats what cartographical means
Woody1812
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by SFK537)
Maps are cartographical skills, thats what cartographical means