Please help! International student and Exam boards

Watch
Thar Lun Naing
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
I am an international student studying for A levels.(International versions). Two exam boards; Cambridge(CIE) and Edexcel, are available in my country. I am currently studying 4 subjects.
Mathematics( Edexcel)
Economics(Edexcel)
Business(Cambridge)
History(Cambridge)
Do universities accept international students who hold A levels qualifications from different exam boards?

Note: I wish I can study for just one exam board(Edexcel), but my Business and History tutors are not familiar with Cambridge exam board.
Please help
littleswany
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by Thar Lun Naing)
I am an international student studying for A levels.(International versions). Two exam boards; Cambridge(CIE) and Edexcel, are available in my country. I am currently studying 4 subjects.
Mathematics( Edexcel)
Economics(Edexcel)
Business(Cambridge)
History(Cambridge)
Do universities accept international students who hold A levels qualifications from different exam boards?
x
Note: I wish I can study for just one exam board(Edexcel), but my Business and History tutors are not familiar with Cambridge exam board.
Please help
Hey, I did the international Edexcel and Cambridge exams and got offers from all my UCAS choices, so no it does not matter that you are mixing and matching. Hope all goes well for you
gdunne42
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by Thar Lun Naing)
Mathematics( Edexcel)
Economics(Edexcel)
Business(Cambridge)
History(Cambridge)

Please help
If you are applying to a UK university then yes that's fine.

In some other countries, international qualifications such as A levels have to be officially recognised for university entrance. If applying to a university that is outside of the UK you should contact the university for advice
sabeennn
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by littleswany)