Can I reject/defer my firm and insurance choice after i get my A-Level results?

Watch
JohnMcCarron
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
So I'm actually studying and completing my A2 exams, and honestly I don't think I'll get the AAB i need for Ulster. But I actually am seriously considering a gap year, and maybe even going with a gap year company to actually find a job teaching english abroad to earn some money and improve my CV.

Hence I was wandering if I some how met the conditions of my firm AAB, or my insurance at Stirling BBC: could I actually reject my offers and simply apply again next year?

I am also considering applying abroad to the Netherlands, as i had begun but withdrew my application from stress this year. I am also considering applying to some Asian universities.

So may questions are again:
1) is it possible for me to reject my current offers after results this year and reapply next year/and or can i simply defer an offer

2) Will universities frown upon the fact that I took a gap year, even if it is to learn a language (i.e. Korean), or to teach english abroad for a year after college?

3) If you know anything about applying to universities in the Netherlands, or Asia, or even anywhere else in the EU. Could you please help me?

Sorry for rambling on, but I'm really reconsidering my path. I am going to university, but there are other things I just want to try first: especially if I end up leaving NI, as taking a gap year will help improve my CV for jobs in a different market, and will give me greater financial stability.

Thanks again guys!!!!
Whispers
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
I know nothing of Ulster university, but I may have some answers for you

(Original post by JohnMcCarron)
1) is it possible for me to reject my current offers after results this year and reapply next year/and or can i simply defer an offer