The Student Room Group

My Borderline personality disorder is getting worse

Hi, im new to TSR so il try to make this quickly.

So about a year ago i was diagnosed with Borderline personality disorder (Bpd). The man cause of it i think was that i was abandoned but also emotionally abused by my mother.
Since being diagnosed i havent really thought much of it but over time it seems to be getting worse. One day i can be fine ( or what i assume is fine) but then the next i can feel and act completly differnt. This has messed up my self-image and i dont how who i am or how i'm meant to act. When meeting new people i can get along with them well but i can also sometimes get too attached and fear abandonment, this makes it hard to maintain relationships with others as i get upset very easly and my mood swings make it harder to keep up a happy personality when with others.
Does anyone feel like this at all or am i just weird and unstabble?
(edited 6 years ago)
Original post by DommDomm
Hi, im new to TSR so il try to make this quickly.

So about a year ago i was diagnosed with Borderline personality disorder (Bpd). The man cause of it i think was that i was abandoned but also emotionally abused by my mother.
Since being diagnosed i havent really thought much of it but over time it seems to be getting worse. One day i can be fine ( or what i assume is fine) but then the next i can feel and act completly differnt. This has messed up my self-image and i dont how who i am or how i'm meant to act. When meeting new people i can get along with them well but i can also sometimes get too attached and fear abandonment, this makes it hard to maintain relationships with others as i get upset very easly and my mood swings make it harder to keep up a happy personality when with others.
Does anyone feel like this at all or am i just weird and unstabble?