I missed the deadline for accommodation. Help!

Watch
Nilliney
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
I had wanted to get accommodation in AUB, however missed the deadline! This is my first year of university, so I am trying my best to stay on top of everything. I don't know how I let myself miss a deadline like this, I scold myself for being so careless.

but is there anything I can do? I cannot live at home due to the fact I live way too far. (3 hrs away) So I really need accommodation
PQ
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by Nilliney)
I had wanted to get accommodation in AUB, however missed the deadline! This is my first year of university, so I am trying my best to stay on top of everything. I don't know how I let myself miss a deadline like this, I scold myself for being so careless.

but is there anything I can do? I cannot live at home due to the fact I live way too far. (3 hrs away) So I really need accommodation
https://aub.ac.uk/plan-visit-apply/a...modation-days/
Book in to a private accommodation day

Or https://www1.bournemouth.ac.uk/why-b...dation-options has information on the private halls and other options (student hotels ) in Bournemouth
ConfusedTurtle3
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
Email them for help!!
ConfusedTurtle3
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
Also google Lulworth and Omnia Space student accommodation, they're alternatives I've also been looking at since AUB only allowed me to pick 1 option (Madeira Road) and their halls are heellllaa expensive
benferris7
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago