whoknowsreally
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
Okay so I'm currently sitting my GCSE's and have chosen my a levels for when I begin college in September. I have picked english (it's a combined literature and language course), psychology, philosophy and sociology, although one of them I will sit at the end of first year as an AS level (as of yet i have not picked which one). GCSE's already have been majorly stressful and when I tell people what I have picked for A levels they always have a comment to say about how it's gonna be so much work, I'm going to regret it etc. I just wanted to see if anyone on here has any experience/advice? I largely enjoy english based subjects, am quite skilled in writing and took sociology for GCSE and averaged out at about a B so far but I have no experience with psychology or philosophy. I'm wondering if I should drop something and take either history or photography instead?
theOrangeJuice
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
I haven't taken any of those subjects but I heard there's a lot of writing

Are you planning on going to university? What do you want to study? Most people do their a levels towards uni.
If you don't plan on going to uni, what do you want to do as a job?
bashirattt
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by whoknowsreally)