your experience - boyfreind/girlfriend staying with you at your halls?

Watch
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
could anyone share their experience on partner staying in your halls? how often? etc...
Kevin De Bruyne
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
could anyone share their experience on partner staying in your halls? how often? etc...
Whilst I have no personal experience of someone staying over (ha...)

From the other point of view:

Expect to be pranked or have your door knocked on :lol:

Don't make it too frequent, certainly don't move in together into a single room..

Don't hang around eating in the kitchen... it's just really awkward.
Charlotte.e.R.
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
Single rooms aren't ideal with someone staying over, but it's alright for a day or two every so often It's good to introduce your partner to your flatmates, rather than staying in your room all the time with them. If you're living somewhere with communal bathrooms/other areas just check in with everyone to make sure it's okay

I know some halls have rules regarding people staying in your room, so check that too!
Jackieox
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
My boyfriend came to visit me when I was in halls and it was fine. The bed was a bit of a squeeze but we managed, we didn't really see much of my flatmates though, we all just stuck to ourselves a little bit =P
doodle_333
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
As long as you're respectful to your flatmates then it shouldn't be a problem. By that I mean: don't have sex really loudly/constantly/late at night, make sure your boyfriend respects normal flatmate stuff like not stealing food, don't let your boyfriend take showers or cook the two of you complicated meals when it's peak time so he's not in anyone's way. Most flatmates will want you both to be friendly and get involved together so don't hide away in your room all the time (and no PDA in front of everyone).