emanef13
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
Hello,
I have finished my EU17N form as I am a EU student ,but I haven't send it yet...
As the deadline was today ,what problem I will face ?

My mother works in UK for 3 years and lives outside london, and I want to apply for a maintenance loan (I have a confirmation letter for a place at a uni in London).
Am I eligible ?
If yes, which form should I fill ?
Should I send this possible application together with the EU17N form ,or I have to send it as soon as possible (EU17N form) ,as the deadline expires?

Thanks and sorry for my english!
claireestelle
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by emanef13)
Hello,
I have finished my EU17N form as I am a EU student ,but I haven't send it yet...

My mother works in UK for 3 years and lives outside london, and I want to apply for a maintenance loan (I have a confirmation letter for a place at a uni in London).
Am I eligible ?
Should I send this possible application together with the EU17N form ,or I have to send it as soon as possible (EU17N form) ,as the deadline expires?

Where have you lived for the past five years? You might qualify as the child of a migrant worker but if not you need to have lived in the uk for 5 years.
Evan SFE
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
Hello,
The deadline won't cause you problems, but apply as soon as possible.

Am I eligible ?
We would have to check your mother's employment, and you'd have to be under 21 or continually financially dependent on her since you were a minor, but it sounds like you would be eligible.