Year 3 Study extenuating circumstances university withdrawal

Watch
simsim75
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
Compelling personal reasons to do with my home repairs and my daughter going into care. I'm in my final year and only attended the first two weeks after having been deferred from Sept starter to Feb starter. Now student finance wants their grant money back. I am a lone parent of three 20, (17 in care now) and 11 years old. I need to repeat the year and was unaware the uni had even withdrawn me as they accepted my extenuating circumstances. Don't know what to do as I only get tax credits because job seekers are just long winded a procedure to meet my needs.
alleycat393
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by simsim75)
Compelling personal reasons to do with my home repairs and my daughter going into care. I'm in my final year and only attended the first two weeks after having been deferred from Sept starter to Feb starter. Now student finance wants their grant money back. I am a lone parent of three 20, (17 in care now) and 11 years old. I need to repeat the year and was unaware the uni had even withdrawn me as they accepted my extenuating circumstances. Don't know what to do as I only get tax credits because job seekers are just long winded a procedure to meet my needs.