The Student Room Group

Just add Fuel Offers/ Buy a Car with Installments and do everything me self!

Hi Everyone. I'm a new driver (19). I found a car that I have fell in love with under the just add fuel deal (Peugeot 2008 1.2). Obviously what was advertised on the internet was completed different to the actual price I received in person. Which was (£199 Monthly + £399 Deposit) When I saw this I was over the moon as the car was perfect and so was the pricing but an"Actual conclusion = (£150 Deposit + £400 Monthly Payment) in person.

The actual payment never changes as it is under a 3 year scheme which covers insurance, MOT, Road Tax and servicing for the car. However it is expensive than what I anticipated. The guy said getting a car that I have to pay for = Insurance+ MOT+ Road Tax+ Servicing is more expensive than the "just add fuel deal scheme". What do you guys think I should do????? I'm so confused.

Thank you

Scroll to see replies

@RoyalSheepy @IWMTom any suggestions? =)
Original post by XxBBxX
Hi Everyone. I'm a new driver (19). I found a car that I have fell in love with under the just add fuel deal (Peugeot 2008 1.2). Obviously what was advertised on the internet was completed different to the actual price I received in person. Which was (£199 Monthly + £399 Deposit) When I saw this I was over the moon as the car was perfect and so was the pricing but an"Actual conclusion = (£150 Deposit + £400 Monthly Payment) in person.

The actual payment never changes as it is under a 3 year scheme which covers insurance, MOT, Road Tax and servicing for the car. However it is expensive than what I anticipated. The guy said getting a car that I have to pay for = Insurance+ MOT+ Road Tax+ Servicing is more expensive than the "just add fuel deal scheme". What do you guys think I should do????? I'm so confused.

Thank you