Sociology a2 aqa urgent!!!! Watch

xnajia
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hey guys. So basically in paper 1 is education, theories and mic.

The 10 Marker is likely to be a research methods questions. My sixth form has not made this clear ever and never have us practise.

A question like

Outline and explain two ethical issues of unstructured interviews

Looks easy by I have no idea what to say

Or outline and explain 2 reasons why not all positivists may use secondary data

I usually get B's and A's but I know METHODS will let me down. Any tips for mic? Every topic I studied in detail except that.
Ellasingleton
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Hey just work on structure if you got that it be much easier, and acuatlly no one really knows what the theory and method question will be on it may not be about a method but like two reasons why socilogy cannot be a science
xnajia
Rep:
?
(Original post by Ellasingleton)
Hey just work on structure if you got that it be much easier, and acuatlly no one really knows what the theory and method question will be on it may not be about a method but like two reasons why socilogy cannot be a science

What structure do you know of? Thanks
rahcel101
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
In our sixth form we follow an acronym called
wolfieblob
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by xnajia)
Hey guys. So basically in paper 1 is education, theories and mic.

The 10 Marker is likely to be a research methods questions. My sixth form has not made this clear ever and never have us practise.

A question like

Outline and explain two ethical issues of unstructured interviews

Looks easy by I have no idea what to say

Or outline and explain 2 reasons why not all positivists may use secondary data

I usually get B's and A's but I know METHODS will let me down. Any tips for mic? Every topic I studied in detail except that.