The texts I'm studying are:
Poetry: Hardy and Eliot, Donne
Drama: The Duchess of Malfi, A Streetcar Named Desire, King Lear
bookgirl1
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
Hi, I'm doing this exam board (although for some reason its named Eduqas even though its part of WJEC

For poetry I am studying: Donne, Duffy and Larkin
Drama: King Lear, Enron and Faustus

have you done much revision?
josaltzman
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
(Original post by bookgirl1)
Hi, I'm doing this exam board (although for some reason its named Eduqas even though its part of WJEC

For poetry I am studying: Donne, Duffy and Larkin
Drama: King Lear, Enron and Faustus

have you done much revision?
Barely any at all. How about you?

My teacher for A1 was amazing, but this year has been pretty awful, and I've had hardly anything marked etc. so I have no idea how this will go.

But finally, someone else doing Donne! What poems are you studying because my college doesn't actually seem to have a set list? Different teachers taught different poems (around 20 in total), but they've also given us a list of about 10 more to teach ourselves with no input... and then apparently one that we haven't actually studied could still come up!?

Lear I'm not feeling too bad about. I like the extract questions.
bookgirl1
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
Oh gosh there is a long list lets see if I can remember them - the good morrow, song, the flea, the sun rising, the apparition, loves growth, loves alchemy, twickenham gardens, death be not proud, batter my heart, since she whom I loved, The indifferent, triple fool, the relic, to his mistress going to bed, a valediction of weeping and about 3 more religious poems I can't remember the names of. There are a few more but these are the ones that come to my head!

I'm feeling okay for Donne, but definitely not for Duffy and Larkin!!
josaltzman
Rep:
?