KerriJeffrey89
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Good Morning,

This is my first post on here

I've been travelling the past 2 1/2 years, returning in July to Scotland. I have applied and got unconditional offers into the following colleges:

Perth - Access to Humanities
Glasgow Kelvin - Access to Humanities
Ayrshire - HNC Social Science

My previous work experience before travelling was HR/Training/Administration in Oil and Gas. I studied travel and tourism after leaving school at 16 reaching NVQ 2 & 3 however haven't studies since. I'm 28 this year and very interested in a Social Science degree next year.

I'm very happy with my offers so far - HNC would obviously be my preferred since its at a higher level but unsure if its the best option for returning to study after many years out of education. Has any got any experience in any of the courses that will help my decision?

Thanks in advance!!!

Kerri
Friffinghell
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by KerriJeffrey89)
Good Morning,

This is my first post on here

I've been travelling the past 2 1/2 years, returning in July to Scotland. I have applied and got unconditional offers into the following colleges:

Perth - Access to Humanities
Glasgow Kelvin - Access to Humanities
Ayrshire - HNC Social Science

My previous work experience before travelling was HR/Training/Administration in Oil and Gas. I studied travel and tourism after leaving school at 16 reaching NVQ 2 & 3 however haven't studies since. I'm 28 this year and very interested in a Social Science degree next year.

I'm very happy with my offers so far - HNC would obviously be my preferred since its at a higher level but unsure if its the best option for returning to study after many years out of education. Has any got any experience in any of the courses that will help my decision?

Thanks in advance!!!

Kerri
Hi Kerri