Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Are there any quickfire ways of getting a degree?

Like online degrees where you can work at your own pace? Even if you have to travel abroad for them or pay loads of money for them. I messed up 2 years of my current degree because it was the wrong degree for me. I've found another suitable degree but I don't wanna spend another 3 years doing it.
    I'm a good self learner so I can do without lectures so are there any places that just provide exams, anytime in the year? Obviously it would be better with lectures but if not then its not a problem.

ReputationRep:
    The Open University is one of the best routes I can imagine here (I know of several people doing degrees this way, self-taught from course material with the occasional meeting with a tutor).

You reminded me of the junk mail I get where you can buy a diploma...bad connection there...!

ReputationRep:
    I think Bolton to a fast track degree which you can complete in 2.5 years.

ReputationRep:
    Can you guys post some links to these places please?

I've heard of Open University. Anyone do it and how do you go about it? How much do they cost?

Remember I'm willing to go abroad for this (plus I get a good experience abroad! )

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by crescendo)
    Try here

Edit: Any costs are shown as you select course details, there's a lot on offer and to many standards, it's well regarded, hope this helps m8

ReputationRep:
    ^ Thanks for the link. They say that the average time for getting a degree with them is 6 years! I'm looking for something a little quicker tbh.

ReputationRep:
    ^ Thanks for the link. They say that the average time for getting a degree with them is 6 years! I'm looking for something a little quicker tbh.