JasmineGlanv47
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Hey there,

I'm a private at home student and I'm wanting to apply for veterinary medicine to start sept 2018. I've no idea how to use UCAS can someone give me some tips?

1. When should I start the UCAS application
2. When should I start writing my personal statement
3. Is there a national deadline for applicants on UCAS or does it depend on the university
4. General tips of operating UCAS and price to start it
ShadowSeeker
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by JasmineGlanv47)
Hey there,

I'm a private at home student and I'm wanting to apply for veterinary medicine to start sept 2018. I've no idea how to use UCAS can someone give me some tips?

1. When should I start the UCAS application
2. When should I start writing my personal statement
3. Is there a national deadline for applicants on UCAS or does it depend on the university
4. General tips of operating UCAS and price to start it
HI
nice to meet you Jasmine
interesting thats a nice career
good luck with your exams
you can start writting your personal staement this summer -it will help you be in advance (straight after your exams)
You can apply for UCAS now I think if not try August
Yes the deadline is around Jan 2018 for Sept 2018 entry
I paid £23 for 5 choices but it can change

PS: check for the uni that offer your course
look for subjects , grades required, ranking modules etc
gooeybrownie22
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Hi JasmineGlanv47

Although I don't know the exact dates, I shall try giving you an outline from the experience that I have had of applying to a course through UCAS whilst I was at school.

Mid-June to late August/ early September: