Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

advice and help needed pls! :-) watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    hi everyone. Im trying to decide what 4 AS levels to take next year and am stuck...ive decided to definitely take English Lit and Government and politics, and probably History as well. Anyway, i'd really appreciate any information on the following subjects (and are they easy, involve lots of work, interesting to do for A2 level, etc):

>History (Early modern) - i think the board would be AQA, but since i took History GCSE, the AS and A2 level involve an earlier part of history than what i studied at History GCSE. Can someone tell me more about it and if it is hard?
    >RS & Philosophy - this is a possible 4th As Level for me but im not sure what it involves as i havent considered taking it until recently!
    >French - this is one that i am really debating about. I know that this has already been asked, but is it really a big jump from GCSE? Im predicted A/A* in this subject at GCSE, but having looked through a friend's file (she took the AS this year) it looks complicated!!
    >English Language - i put this down as a 4th subject, but am not sure. English is a naturally strong subject for me, but iv been told that this is a less respected A level, especially if taken with English Literature.

Also, if i took Eng Lit, GovPol, History , What 4th subject would look better for prospective uni's?
    Thanks, as i have already said, any advice is sooo appreciated!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by ~nat~)
    hi everyone. Im trying to decide what 4 AS levels to take next year and am stuck...ive decided to definitely take English Lit and Government and politics, and probably History as well. Anyway, i'd really appreciate any information on the following subjects (and are they easy, involve lots of work, interesting to do for A2 level, etc):