How do you take notes / organise your notes??

Watch
1999chloe
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
I'm attempting to organise all my school work for the new year as I'm starting my A-levels. I'm studying two languages and two histories. I don't know how to organise eveything and I was wondering how everyone else does? Like do you just keep everything in a folder, or a note pad or a mix of both??

amystks
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
for languages, it might be useful to have a book for vocab and a folder for class work. just so everything is organised. you might have two teachers who each teach different topics, so its easier to sort out a folder, or have smaller folders for each sub topic. i suppose it depends how you like to work.
for history, people at my school have a book for essays and work done in class in a folder organised by topic
Amefish
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by 1999chloe)
I'm attempting to organise all my school work for the new year as I'm starting my A-levels. I'm studying two languages and two histories. I don't know how to organise eveything and I was wondering how everyone else does? Like do you just keep everything in a folder, or a note pad or a mix of both??
Personally, I'm really unorganised. However, it would be good to get a folder for each subject you're studying. Make sure to date your work and file it in chronological order. As you're learning your subjects at school or college, your teacher should work through the topics in an order that makes sense, so when you file it by date, it (should) make sense.