username2379539
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
I'm studying an A level in biology but not chemistry as I found chemistry too difficult so dropped it halfway through year 12. I need a 1st or 2:1 to get into graduate entry medicine so which would I find easier to study. I'm also doing A levels in psychology and english language.
wolfmoon88
Badges: 21
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by rameen1)
I'm studying an A level in biology but not chemistry as I found chemistry too difficult so dropped it halfway through year 12. I need a 1st or 2:1 to get into graduate entry medicine so which would I find easier to study. I'm also doing A levels in psychology and english language.
What you find easier to study is different may be different to other people... besides many biomedical sciences and neuroscience courses require double science as a prerequisite (Psychology doesn't count) so I would check that before making a course choice.

Posted from TSR Mobile
username2379539
Rep:
?
(Original post by wolfmoon88)
What you find easier to study is different... besides many biomedical sciences and neuroscience courses require double science as a prerequisite (Psychology doesn't count) so I would check that before making a course choice

Posted from TSR Mobile
I've already checked, there are many unis that accept psychology as a science A level
wolfmoon88
Report 4 years ago
I've already checked, there are many unis that accept psychology as a science A level
Ok fair enough. Both courses are fundamentally different and focus on different things. A lot of the times, a course's difficulty may be determined by your interest in said course. I would suggest looking at the course descriptions and see which course you are more interested in from the universities you want to apply to before deciding.

Posted from TSR Mobile
Moonstruck16
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago