TonyGor
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
Hi, I am a Channel Island student planning to apply for the loan, I have gotten the offer for my course. I started the application process for the loan but some parts say Channel Islands students aren't eligible (for example using my home address in Jersey), but the website says if I've lived in England, the Channel Islands or the Isle of Man for 3 years prior to the course then I am eligible.

The application form is lacking in clarity and detail and all information, both online, phoning up all are very ambiguous. Does anyone know? Are there any Channel Islanders having received the postgraduate loan? Is there an email address with which I can contact the Postgraduate Student Loan scheme so that I can find out the correct information, when contacting via phone, I'm only given vague and ambiguous answers.
alleycat393
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by TonyGor)
Hi, I am a Channel Island student planning to apply for the loan, I have gotten the offer for my course. I started the application process for the loan but some parts say Channel Islands students aren't eligible (for example using my home address in Jersey), but the website says if I've lived in England, the Channel Islands or the Isle of Man for 3 years prior to the course then I am eligible.

The application form is lacking in clarity and detail and all information, both online, phoning up all are very ambiguous. Does anyone know? Are there any Channel Islanders having received the postgraduate loan? Is there an email address with which I can contact the Postgraduate Student Loan scheme so that I can find out the correct information, when contacting via phone, I'm only given vague and ambiguous answers.
I'm a bit confused about why they're giving you vague answers as they usually discuss your situation with you and then advise. I'm moving this to the finance forum as they will then respond to you directly.
TonyGor
Badges: 2
Rep:
?