Do A-levels matter after you have done your degree? Watch

Ihonestlydk
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Im currently studying BTEC Level 3 Business and A level Psychology. I was wondering if I achieve a D*D* and a D in Psychology. Would this be bad? Would applying for jobs later on look at my A levels?
I just focused all my work on Business and left Psychology until last hence the bad grade.
I was interested in being a Health Psychologist or something else not quiet sure. Sure it's alot of work but if I put the work into Psychology at University, as I would be only focusing on that, would I be at an advantage if I get a good score for my degree which will show I have improved etc?
Zankou
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
I think employers would mainly look at how well you do in your degree.
A-Levels are more about getting into a good degree. It is the degree which then helps you get a job.
Nathanielle
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by Ihonestlydk)
Im currently studying BTEC Level 3 Business and A level Psychology. I was wondering if I achieve a D*D* and a D in Psychology. Would this be bad? Would applying for jobs later on look at my A levels?
I just focused all my work on Business and left Psychology until last hence the bad grade.
I was interested in being a Health Psychologist or something else not quiet sure. Sure it's alot of work but if I put the work into Psychology at University, as I would be only focusing on that, would I be at an advantage if I get a good score for my degree which will show I have improved etc?