Vet Nurse with a BTEC?! Is it possible

Watch
Sarah_g_24
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
I really want to become a Veterinary Nurse via University and I am in my first year at sixth-form studying A-Level English Language (Predicted B) and Medical Science Level 3 BTEC (Predicted D*/D). I was put onto the BTEC having grade a / a* course work and only grade B's in all exams. However, I still really want to take Bio and Chem at A-Level next year and therefore stay in college for a third year but is this worth it?
My college is struggling to see why I would want to take such a risk if i can get in with the BTEC. I want to do these courses more than anything but I am really struggling to persuade the college to accept me in as they don't want to risk it on my behalf.
I completed Bio and Chem AS papers and passed both 68% and 50% with no A-Level teaching or help.Has anyone got into / know anybody doing a BSc or FdSc Veterinary Nursing with a BTEC?
999tigger
Badges: 19
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by Sarah_g_24)
I really want to become a Veterinary Nurse via University and I am in my first year at sixth-form studying A-Level English Language (Predicted B) and Medical Science Level 3 BTEC (Predicted D*/D). I was put onto the BTEC having grade a / a* course work and only grade B's in all exams. However, I still really want to take Bio and Chem at A-Level next year and therefore stay in college for a third year but is this worth it?
My college is struggling to see why I would want to take such a risk if i can get in with the BTEC. I want to do these courses more than anything but I am really struggling to persuade the college to accept me in as they don't want to risk it on my behalf.
I completed Bio and Chem AS papers and passed both 68% and 50% with no A-Level teaching or help.Has anyone got into / know anybody doing a BSc or FdSc Veterinary Nursing with a BTEC?