Join TSR now and get all your revision questions answeredSign up now

Stuart's Oxbridge Adventure Watch

ReputationRep:

Stuart's Oxbridge Adventure

About Me
    Hi, I'm Stuart. This is my quest to grow my grades to AAAA at AS, and A*A*A*A* at A-level. It's probably unachievable - I don't care. I'm in here to give my damnedest, not necessarily to become a god-tier Oxbridge applicant. At the moment, I have done 11 GCSEs, and am awaiting mediocre results due to a long term illness I suffer. It should be an average of a low A, when I'm capable of better. I am a talented programmer, and have an above average grasp on the English Language. This is the foundation for my A-level choices, which were picked straight from the Cambridge recommended courses for Computer Science, which is ultimately the endgame.

A-Level Choices
    • Mathematics - The basis for STEM.
    • Further Mathematics - I want to be pushed to my absolute academic limit, to prove to myself I'm worthy of a good University.
    • Computer Science - The basis for all my subject choices, and the subject I want to take at University.
    • Physics - Recommended course by Cambridge to supplement choices aiming for a CompSci Undergrad

Standing Out to Oxbridge (Ignore this, bad info)