Join TSR now and get answers to all your questions about uniSign up now

ReputationRep:
    I'm a EU student that is starting university in the UK this year, but I have been studying previously in my country.

I started university here in 2013 and finished the first year, but then changed courses for the academic year 2014/2015. Although I registered for this new course, I had to cancel my registration before the course started because I was diagnosed with generalised anxiety and depression and I could barely go out of my house, let alone attend university. I have been unable to continue my studies since then.

I did receive a general bursary in 2013/2014, but I did not apply for a tuition fee bursary because I was awarded with an scholarship of sorts that is awarded here to students that graduate from high school with a distinction and automatically covers the tuition fee of the first year.

Do I need to list the second course I never actually started in section 5a1? Do I have to submit evidence of my health issues in order for my student loans to cover all 4 years of my course? Or does it not matter since I never received any kind of tuition fee bursary/loan during my studies? Do I need to list the general bursary I received from my country in section 5b?

Thank you for your help.
    • Official TSR Representative

ReputationRep:
    Hi believedintime,

Thank you for your question.

For SFE customers all previous study (from anywhere in the world) is taken into consideration and can affect their entitlement.
    In your case you have had one year of previous study. The year that you didn't attend at all will not count as a year of study.

The rule regarding previous study states that students are entitled to the ordinary duration of their course plus one extra year, minus any previous study.