Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Wrong exam given and completed ... What can i do!? Watch

ReputationRep:
    Hello.

I am a student studying with the Open University. The wrong exam paper was given to myself, which was completed at my home with an invigilator. At home as i have learning difficulties ... I completed the 4 hour exam, only after in short for the invigilator to realise i completed the wrong exam paper!

What options do i have available to myself? The invigilator said i will likely be assessed on my course work through the year - which i passed.

The course is Business management.

The university tried to get me to fill in a form today - i'm guessing to resit the exam probably in September! I'm not happy with that at all. Said my piece to the lady over the phone regarding not interested in sitting the exam in September ... She'll get back to me tomorrow after speaking with the exam department.

What are my options?

Regards
    • Very Important Poster

Very Important Poster
    (Original post by hugoluca)
    Hello.

I am a student studying with the Open University. The wrong exam paper was given to myself, which was completed at my home with an invigilator. At home as i have learning difficulties ... I completed the 4 hour exam, only after in short for the invigilator to realise i completed the wrong exam paper!

What options do i have available to myself? The invigilator said i will likely be assessed on my course work through the year - which i passed.

The course is Business management.

The university tried to get me to fill in a form today - i'm guessing to resit the exam probably in September! I'm not happy with that at all. Said my piece to the lady over the phone regarding not interested in sitting the exam in September ... She'll get back to me tomorrow after speaking with the exam department.

What are my options?

Regards