Turn on thread page Beta

Help !!! overseas student!! watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    hi, I'm an overseas student, I will be Upper Sixth thie Sept. I'm chosing courses, uni..
    But I got stuck in booking tickets!! do you need to wait until 19 August (if AQA, OCR and Edexcel board) to make a booking as you won't know it before. will the tickets expensive? how do you book they. help, it's bugging me!!! :confused:

ReputationRep:
    i m also an overseas goin to uk this oct for uni.i booked the airtik in advanced say one month even i dunno my gce results.it is lotz cheaper!!!i got it at abt $4000 hkd rather than de original $85oo

ReputationRep:
    thanks, but how do you know when to book i.e. do unis have similar open or induction dates??

ReputationRep:
    They are all different.

ReputationRep:
    do you mean booking all the dates that unis open??
    cis , do you mean a return ticket or single ( sorry, it sounds stupid)

ReputationRep:
    ciz where do you book it? through a travel agent?

ReputationRep:
    i booked it as a single ticket thro a travel agent.(i guess u won be optin for a return one coz u are comin here for study!)airlines are usally quite full at late aug,so u rili hv to decide coming here in aug or sept.hey where are u from??

ReputationRep:
    cis, I come from Hongkong, can you give me the number or the agent's name. I think I would like to come in in Sept. coz I got nowhere to stay.
    how do you book the dates - I mean how do you know when you have to come back ?? do you book before or after you get your results?

ReputationRep:
    hi turtle i come fr hong kong too!i will try to ask my mun about the tracel agent thing...plz wait.i arrive at london three dayz ago.

ReputationRep:
    I'll wait!!

ReputationRep:
    hi.my mun said it was an agency called carelink.are u comin this or next fall?

Poll
Were you ever put in isolation at school?
Useful resources
Uni match

Applying to uni?