I don't know what subjects to take to redo my first year...(MFL related)

Watch
arana1409
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
So I go to sixth form college, I am in the lower sixth but due to being ill earlier this year I dropped out of college at April and am starting my first year again in September.
I studied French, music, maths
I love languages and want to study modern languages at uni.
I am going to take French and music again but not maths. I did Spanish GCSE (A*) but the last time I did any Spanish was over a year ago now. So I could take Spanish. Alternatively my college does Italian ab initio (from the start) so I could take that. I don't know which to take.
When I first started French last year I hadn't done any French for 2 years (French GCSE in year 9 and then Spanish GCSE years 10 and 11) and I really struggled at first. It took me three months to catch up enough but I still felt slightly behind. I don't want the same to happen in Spanish.
I'm looking at studying French and Spanish at uni and possibly a third, but I don't know which A-levels to take out of Spanish and Italian.
I also know what's in the Spanish syllabus for AS level (because I've done it in French), and I don't know if the Italian will be the new syllabus for GCSE.
Does anyone know what it's like studying Spanish or Italian? I've heard Italian is the easiest of the 3. And starting from scratch would be a good chance to really learn the basics (which I struggle with in French because I did them in year 7 when I couldn't care less).
Thanks
Anna Schoon
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by arana1409)
So I go to sixth form college, I am in the lower sixth but due to being ill earlier this year I dropped out of college at April and am starting my first year again in September.