I've just graduated with a First Class Honours Degree from a top uni - AMA Watch

UniGrad1
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
I now have a First Class Honours Degree in Politics, Philosophy and Economics. I'm happy to answer any questions you may have on uni life or studying.
LeslieNOPE
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by UniGrad1)
I now have a First Class Honours Degree in Politics, Philosophy and Economics. I'm happy to answer any questions you may have on uni life or studying.
Which uni?
natninja
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Oxford? Their PPE results get released around now from what I recall
Moonstruck16
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
What ECs and work/general experience do you have to bulk up your CV and give it substance? Or is it just an empty sheet saying "I graduated with a first"?
A* levels
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Hey, I am currently in year 12 and going to be in year 13 this year. I am currently doing A level Maths, Russian Language, Business Studies (linear, no coursework.) Next year I want to drop A level Business Studies and do BTEC Level 3 (majority coursework with a few written exams.) I want to finish the whole 2 year BTEC course in 1 year so that I will not need to re-take any years. I want to get into Russell Group Unis too. If i took the BTEC and got a D*AA would you say I would be in a big disadvantage from people that got AAA? I want to go to Cass Business School as they do the course I want to do (nowhere else offers it.) The reason I want to drop A level Business is because my teacher are not providing me the right resources literally they can't even speak English properly I don't know what my school is doing. I want to change schools to do the BTEC and that school will be 15 minute walk from my house whereas the one I am currently going to is an hour away with bus from my house. Please, I need your advice. Thanks for your time!
Welshstig
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Well done matey!