Camy Rosen
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
I am a student from the United States who plans on studying in the UK for undergrad. I plan on studying criminology and my top two schools are Durham and Royal Holloway. I was looking for some insight in which school has to offer socially and academically and what opinions there are on both schools. I am a super spirited student who loves to get involved in everything a school has to offer. Thank you!
999tigger
Badges: 19
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by Camy Rosen)
I am a student from the United States who plans on studying in the UK for undergrad. I plan on studying criminology and my top two schools are Durham and Royal Holloway. I was looking for some insight in which school has to offer socially and academically and what opinions there are on both schools. I am a super spirited student who loves to get involved in everything a school has to offer. Thank you!
Hi I sent a PM. Have you got offers from these places or are they just targets?

Have you checked the syllabus and have you considered other places?
Royal Holloway, University of London
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
Hi Camy Rosen,

I'm from the United States and recently graduated with Drama from Royal Holloway! I thought I might be able to give you a bit of an idea of my experience as an American in the UK.

One thing I found appealing was just how much there is to get involved with, from Humans vs Zombies to Rugby. No matter what you're interests are, chances are that there's a society for you. I was part of the Musical Theatre Society and Savoy Opera Society throughout my studies and met some really wonderful people from all over the world with so many different experiences to bring to the table.