renerowe147
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
I am a college student who finished his first year at college, Now time to start applying for uni and I really want to do Business management, Finance and accounting or Economics but I don't have the GCSE requirements as they require a B in maths and only got a C. I can get the A level grades but does this mean I will get rejected if I applied to university for any of these course because I don't reach the entry requirements at GCSE?

I can't see myself doing anything else other than Business or Economics and most university require a grade B at GCSE at maths!
999tigger
Badges: 19
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by renerowe147)
I am a college student who finished his first year at college, Now time to start applying for uni and I really want to do Business management, Finance and accounting or Economics but I don't have the GCSE requirements as they require a B in maths and only got a C. I can get the A level grades but does this mean I will get rejected if I applied to university for any of these course because I don't reach the entry requirements at GCSE?

I can't see myself doing anything else other than Business or Economics and most university require a grade B at GCSE at maths!
You can ask but dont be surprised if they say no. Why didnt you just resit?
renerowe147
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
(Original post by 999tigger)
You can ask but dont be surprised if they say no. Why didnt you just resit?
I would've done but they only offered it for students who needed to resit GCSE maths
999tigger
Badges: 19
Report 2 years ago
I would've done but they only offered it for students who needed to resit GCSE maths
You can resit as a private candidate. That means you pay yourself. If you are only applying to unis now, then resit your exam and you can put the fact you are doing so on your application. That might stop you being screened out.