Asdfghannah
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
I dropped out of my first year of college as I can't risk failing my a levels in the second year. I was wondering if you are able to do a btec level 3 extended diploma over the space of one year. This meaning I wouldn't be behind a year. Is this possible?
999tigger
Badges: 19
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by Asdfghannah)
I dropped out of my first year of college as I can't risk failing my a levels in the second year. I was wondering if you are able to do a btec level 3 extended diploma over the space of one year. This meaning I wouldn't be behind a year. Is this possible?
I dont think so, especially as a lot of the coursework is marked as they go along. the best way to check is by asking: You cna do a self taught A level in a year because its just based on an exam.I thought extended diplomas were for 2 years and equivalent to 3 A levels? I sometimes get a bit mixed up, but will check.

1. Your college.
2. The customer services exam board. Most btecs are Pearson/ Edexcel
squirrology
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
You definitely will not be able to do an entire extended diploma in the space of one year, it is just not feasible. There are 18 units that need to be studied in order for you to get the Extended Diploma, each unit would require teaching, then time for actually completing the assignment and then a 2-week resubmission deadline if required.

You could do a BTEC Level 3 90 credit diploma and a BTEC certificate on the side and that would give you a reasonable amount of UCAS points to get you into a university.
Asdfghannah
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
(Original post by squirrology)