volsung92
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
As an international student I would really like to arrive the week before everything starts, say Sept. 15, does anyone know if there are accommodation options for this? I have an email into BGP and UoN's Accomodation office asking essentially the same thing, but does anyone know off hand if early move in is possible? Thanks!
retardis
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
Most don't start until freshers week, 24th or thereabouts. The only way you can get round it is rent a 2nd/3rd years house for a week but obviously that will involve transporting your stuff to your uni accommodation. The time in September is used to prep the rooms so it's really hard to get them to start before but as an international you may be able to convince some of the self-catered accommodation to do so.
volsung92
Rep:
?
Thanks ! I suppose worst case scenario I just go for the International Student welcome on the 21st .
Citizen4
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by volsung92)
As an international student I would really like to arrive the week before everything starts, say Sept. 15, does anyone know if there are accommodation options for this? I have an email into BGP and UoN's Accomodation office asking essentially the same thing, but does anyone know off hand if early move in is possible? Thanks!
International students typically start to move in 1 week before freshers week starts. I think at Nottingham most students move on the Saturday and Sunday before freshers week. You'd be able to move in 5 days or so before others. I know this is the case for Broadgate park I'm not sure about other accommodation options.
volsung92
Rep:
?
(Original post by Aidan.reed)