Should I quit my waitressing job? Watch

lowza
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Hiya - I'm in a bit of a pickle as to what to do about my part time job so thought I'd come on here for maybe some insight or advice.

I've been working as a server at my local pub for quite a few months, I used to love it and now I sort of hate it. Essentially, I began to hate it once my amazing boss left to start up another restaurant. The atmosphere used to be super friendly and laid back, I never felt anxious about going into work and really enjoyed spending time with my colleagues and stuff. However, once he left, we got a new boss who really hasn't been the kindest. He's never worked in management before - he's kind of lazy and makes you do all of his jobs as well as your own and then berates you for not being fast enough or good enough. I've left a couple of shifts now in tears because I'm really not enjoying it.

Plus, the girls I work with and love will all be leaving in September for uni and I'm worried about the fact that I do about 16 hours a week and really need to start focusing on my A-Levels. Oh, and the head chef is leaving which means the only management above me will be my less than lovely new boss.

The only reasons I want to stay is because of A) money, B) I still love my colleagues and do enjoy my shifts some times and C) its so convenient - i literally live a 4 minute walk away and my parents are regulars.

I'm not really looking for a solid answer just any sort of advice or something because I'm really unsure what to do.
999tigger
Badges: 19
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by lowza)
Hiya - I'm in a bit of a pickle as to what to do about my part time job so thought I'd come on here for maybe some insight or advice.