Btec extended diploma in health and social care, is this for me ?

Watch
What Is next
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
Hello I'm choosing to do a extended diploma in health and social care but was wondering what can I do when I finish this course, I hope to teach health and social care at a secondary school, I was wondering will this be the right course to pursue my dream?
Aztec Chic
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by What Is next)
Hello I'm choosing to do a extended diploma in health and social care but was wondering what can I do when I finish this course, I hope to teach health and social care at a secondary school, I was wondering will this be the right course to pursue my dream?
I studied this course and there are so many jobs you can go onto such as nursing, social work, radiography, occupational therapy and so on. I don't see why you couldn't go into teaching. I think you'd need to do that teacher training course although I don't know much about that
shannonjade800
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
There is a variety of pathways you can enter once you finish this course. I have just finished my health and social care studies and I am off to university to study child nursing. The list goes on and on. You can even get a job straight afterwards e.g. in a care home, nursery or an auxiliary nurse.

With teaching, I'm sure you have to undergo a teaching course.

Many thanks,

Shannon x
What Is next
Rep:
?
Thanks for the replies guys but is the teacher training course what'd I would have to choose at university? I'm just really confused atm
Aztec Chic
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by What Is next)
Thanks for the replies guys but is the teacher training course what'd I would have to choose at university? I'm just really confused atm