Is it worth getting Grade B Apple products from CEX?

Watch
Playmaker786
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
I want to get an A9 processor iOS device + a macbookbook as I am interested in software development (I am self taught but have intermediate knowledge of HTML5, CS3, JS, Java, Ruby, Ruby on Rails and C#). I know how to create Android and UWP apps but want to explore iOS development.

I currently have a laptop is fading away and am in need of a new one tbh.

I was originally thinking of getting a macbook from CEX + an ipod touch however ARKit is for A9 processor devices and above (A9(x), A10(x) and newer devices). I personally dont want to get an iphone till the new one is out but want to be prepared in advance for new AR services iOS11 provides.

So yeah, is it wise to get a grade B laptop and iphone from CEX?
BigYoSpeck
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
Well if you only need the mac for developing and you're not too worried about its condition then sure. You could also consider a mac mini.
Playmaker786
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
(Original post by BigYoSpeck)
Well if you only need the mac for developing and you're not too worried about its condition then sure. You could also consider a mac mini.
I have considered the mini but the like a waste tbh as u can't take them anywhere. The question for me is air vs pro as I think pro looks better but the grade b i5 options are the only ones available on my budget whereas the air is grade a.

similarly what a9 device should I go for as I really have no intension of getting a new ios device till this years models are out but a9 processor is the minimum requirement for ARKit
DJ98
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by tpx1)
I have considered the mini but the like a waste tbh as u can't take them anywhere. The question for me is air vs pro as I think pro looks better but the grade b i5 options are the only ones available on my budget whereas the air is grade a.