The Student Room Group

Advice needed

I am currently a student nurse.
There's another student on our course whom displays 'worrying' behaviour and we feel stuck on what to do. Some people have brought up concerns with uni and uni seem to be aware of something but I'm not too sure of the extent. They make up things to other students, big and little things and have made up allegations, one of which was pretty serious, but I was there the whole time and so knew it didn't happen, when they said at least. We're now worried they're basically conning other students to give them money by exaggerating situations and it's feels like we should say something.
I'm really not sure if/ how I should say something to my uni and really don't want it to come across as vindictive, as it's a genuine concern many people share. But I and other people feel worried in case they make up things about us, even something such as bullying allegations and I wouldn't want to be left alone in a room with them.
Some advice on if I should say something and how it might be good to approach it would be really helpful. Feeling very stuck and anxious about it at the moment.

Posted from TSR Mobile
Original post by Optimistic_Panda
I am currently a student nurse.
There's another student on our course whom displays 'worrying' behaviour and we feel stuck on what to do. Some people have brought up concerns with uni and uni seem to be aware of something but I'm not too sure of the extent. They make up things to other students, big and little things and have made up allegations, one of which was pretty serious, but I was there the whole time and so knew it didn't happen, when they said at least. We're now worried they're basically conning other students to give them money by exaggerating situations and it's feels like we should say something.