Tolis
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
Hi,

I am a recent Economist form Greece and I would like to continue my studies with a master in Accounting and Finance or Finance. I think the latter is going to be my option.

My profile is:
  • Economics Graduate (with distinction - 1st) in a greek university
  • IELTS score 7
  • Previous volunteering work experience in a Student Association (AIESEC in sales department), organising events (debate championship, conferences) BUT no related finance work experience/internships
  • AWARDS: Best paper in Finance and in Human Resource Management in my university, semi-finalist in a Business Simulator Competition
  • Research in Finance - Risk Management
  • GMAT: not attempt
  • Spoken languages: Greek, English, willing to learn a new language
  • Previous Exchange programs (ERASMUS) for 6 months at KU LEUVEN

So, my options about a master in continental Europe are:

1. KU Leuven MSc in Business Engineering Major in Finance (Belgium)
  2. KU Leuven MSc in Financial & Actuarial Engineering (Belgium)
  3. Rotterdam School of Management, Erasmus University Advanced MSc in Finance and Investments (Netherlands)
  4. University of Amsterdam MSc in Finance (Netherlands)
  5. Tilburg University MSc in Finance (Netherlands)
  6. University of Vienna MSc in Banking and Finance (Austria)
  7. WU University MSc Quantitative Finance (Austria - I think is waste of time)