Beastylki579
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
I am a Year 12 student who just received back some disappointing grades from their results.
A- Religous studies
C- Chemistry
E-Biology
U-Psychology.
For UCAS I have been told I will be predicted one grade higher besides A's , this is good and all but in Psychology I have failed but my predicted is a D. Now with Biology I will try to convince my teacher to predict me a C as I've been working at that grade all year and i was a mark off a D. Also still yet to receive my EPQ
I wasn't able to revise as much as I could( revised the day before) due to certain circumstances.
I wanted to know should i apply to some universities that require low UCAS points, or should I wait a year and apply to a Pharmacy foundation year.
Philip-flop
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Love how the title is 'Accountancy or Pharmacy' but you don't even mention anything about Accounting! So in that case, I think you should go for foundation Pharmacy as you're clearly not interested in Accountancy.
Beastylki579
Rep:
?
(Original post by Philip-flop)
Love how the title is 'Accountancy or Pharmacy' but you don't even mention anything about Accounting! So in that case, I think you should go for foundation Pharmacy as you're clearly not interested in Accountancy.
Accounting and the word Accountancy correct me if I'm wrong are similar and can used interchangeably according to a friend who currently does Accountancy 1st year. Now if I'm wrong I'm sorry but this is also what my careers advisor recommended to me.
Philip-flop
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by Beastylki579)
Accounting and the word Accountancy correct me if I'm wrong are similar and can used interchangeably according to a friend who currently does Accountancy 1st year. Now if I'm wrong I'm sorry but this is also what my careers advisor recommended to me.